Posted in Filler Post

Filler Post #6 I am distracted… more like overloaded but whatever…*sigh Σ(-᷅_-᷄๑)

I have been putting off a few things, of which today’s post just happened to become one of them without my notice. So here I am kinda blank on Game Maker Studio and stuffed on project ideas that are currently chosen in case they happen to be rejected…. *sigh

I admit that I haven’t been working on GMS since the day I found out that I mistook it for something else, I personally think that I lost interest. So I planning to put it on hold and come back to it later when after I finish something else, probably you can expect a very simple thing to be exploited (that which won’t be able to take more than 3 posts).

So that being said, let me jot down a few projects that my brain had been processing for the past few hours…

A Portable hacking station using RasPi and Kali Linux 

Kali Linux is an operating system built for network penetration testing. You can run it on your laptop to crack nearby Wi-Fi passwords, spoof networks, test for Bluetooth vulnerabilities, and tons of other things. Remember, using this knowledge to break into protected networks will likely get you arrested and charged with a felony—possibly a federal charge of violating the Computer Security Act. You should only use this knowledge for good, for your own learning, and only play with networks you control.

The Raspberry Pi is a small, credit card sized computer that doesn’t require a lot of power to use. When you combine the Raspberry Pi and Kali Linux together, you get a super-portable network testing machine that you can bring with you anywhere. In this guide, we’ll show you how to get Kali up and running on the Raspberry Pi with a touch screen. This way, you never need to install Kali Linux on your primary computer.

link

Magic Mirror

It basically a two way mirror. In which a display or an old monitor is being connected to the back. To make it simple and cheap we can use raspberry pi. It seems pretty simple to set up, and given that I have like a month to work on this I will most probably try to implement some NLP and face recognition (if my sister is upto it to make the base for her mini project)

link

Portable RasPi Router

This project uses a Raspberry Pi and an ethernet connection to provide anyone with private, Tor enabled browsing. The Portable Raspberry Pi Tor Router makes it so you can browse the internet anonymously, circumvent most website blockers. And best of all, it makes it so your safe from private corporations, hackers, or even the government, spying on what you do on the web. The Portable Raspberry Pi Tor Router can be used by any device with a wireless internet connection. The build was roughly the same as the Onion Pi, with adjustments to make it all run smoother, as well as the addition of an external battery. You can also change where you want to browse from in the world (Ex. Germany or the Netherlands) or leave it up to Tor, which will randomize the process.

link

RasPi Retro Game Console

Well it’s just a console that has the computational power of a normal PC and is portable enough to play retro (or any game that is loaded onto it) games on the go. I really like the sound of it. Maybe I will do this when I am done with college or something.

link

RasPi Laptop
This is kinda similar to the game console just a bigger display and a 3rd party keyboard. While I am doing this maybe I’ll modify a flavor of and OS and install it for some particular usage. I’ll follow up on it once I am kinda familiar with the OS change-logs that I am forcing my nearly dead brain to read… *sigh
RasPi Smart Phone
Well, when I asked for a phone when I joined college I was told that I should buy one with my own money. And my college rules states that I am not allowed to bring a phone with camera. So this is kinda at the back of my mind. I have always wanted to make a simple but smart enough phone without cam I guess? Maybe I should just make a RasPi tech bundle for myself.

Augmented Reality

Well, I guess I am also swept by the Pokemon Go fever. So I have been giving this some try. Looks like I will have to exploit Unity 3D… *sigh never like things that aren’t opensource. But I will give this a try some time in the future.

link

Brain Signals transmission

Greg Gage is on a mission to make brain science accessible to all. In this fun, kind of creepy demo, the neuroscientist and TED Senior Fellow uses a simple, inexpensive DIY kit to take away the free will of an audience member. It’s not a parlor trick; it actually works. You have to see it to believe it. I am actually curious as to how a human brain works. Maybe I should put my mind into this for sometime so that I don’t submerge myself into RasPi… Maybe I should try to make a computer that works as fast the brain with as much electric charge as the brain takes… *shying away*
link

Printable Keyboard

This is an app that finds which key you managed to press and send a signal to the system to which this *virtual* keyboard is connected to. What I will be able to do is use OpenCV and Python and WebCam to make a virtual paper keyboard or move on to the next level of making it a laser projection. Thereby eliminating broken keys problem.

link

φ( ●⌒へ ⌒〃)o


Leave a Reply

