Posted in Random

Random Post #8

If that picture did not make you think of resume writing then you are most probably still human, be glad… *awkward chuckle*

So my placement training is done ( I think ) and things are getting fast paced here. So what have I managed to do for the past two days… well, absolutely NOTHING!!!

(ノꐦ ⊙曲ఠ)ノ彡┻━┻

I tried various things but I was not able to concentrate on anything. And things are piling up at a drastic rate…

So to force myself to concentrate I thought I’ll do one thing at a time and cut down the workload into half  thereby successfully managing to come up with a kinda presentable resume for my placements, get a solid layout for my staff portal and spew something over here…

The Resume, I don’t remember why but I kinda make a dummy resume every semester. And when I was searching for the Workshop/Seminars certificate (Which I just realized I hadn’t included) I came across my previous resumes.

It was a sight to look through them, I have been so naive *awkwarder laugh*

(๑´ ಡ ﹏ ಡ `๑)

Well, initially my resume were filled with only projects (only the ones that I did from scratch which was around  10 – 12 I lot picked a random 4 since I was told that a resume shouldn’t be more than 3 sides?) So I had 3 sides with my Basic Info and project details. I did this one with CVMKR and I liked it because I was told it was nice when I submitted for my English lab.

Well after I added my seminars it became 4 sides long and I didn’t know what to cut down. Well, the spacing is a bit too big for my content… So I dropped it and kept it as a memoir (adding it to my collections) and used the ready made Google Doc template and condensed the content to 2 sides. Now it looks cramped???

(ノ)ʘ﹃ʘ(ヾ)

I wasn’t happy with what I made and I got carried away and ended up making an online resume  … I really don’t know why I get high on making things using programming…?

Well, anyway I thought it is about time I concentrated on Game Making as a separate label here. So since I added Game Maker Studio to my resume I am gonna start exploiting that to my brains content…

Well, that is all I guess? Oh, wait the GCJ test was yesterday and I failed at it miserably. Since I wasn’t able to answer even one of them (even though this time I was able to understand the questions) I am currently feeling depressed and am busy digging a big enough hole to fit my egotistical head and just stay put…

(;ಥ;ω;ಥ;)

Update:

Link to Template
Link to my Final Resume Hopefully?

4 thoughts on “Random Post #8

  1. Awww, it can't be that bad can it? You are not egoistical at all! You are one of the most straight forward person I have ever come across on the internet. I'd most probable recruit you if I could, as in if I successfully start a company and if you are willing to work with me cause I'd be delighted to work with you! =D , since you sound so genuine and technologically sound (O.o)!. I don't know if it is alright to ask now though, But I would like to have a look at your resume that you made for the placements (And btw that online resume that you spewed up when you were high *chuckle* I loved the look! It was amazing #.# ). Or at least a sample would do me good! I am like really desperate here dude. Any help is really appreciated. Thank you!! ^.^

    Like

  2. Thank you for that job offer there… (*〇□〇)……!

    So you want my resume? Well it kinda contains personal info that I might not be willing to share but if you do really need it well (as I had mentioned) I used the Google Docs to create this one. (I'll put it up as an update!)

    Edit:
    Well actually speaking there is not much of personal details there… (just my birth year and my dad's number) So why not I'll put up the resume. And as a payback let me know if I would pass the HR round if I attempt for your company. ヽ[ ಡ ⌂ ಡ ]⊃ I hope the deal sounds good enough?

    Like

  3. The deals pretty good! So let's see, where do I start from? Your resume is only so-so and… ARE YOU KIDDING ME!!!!! YOU ARE SELECTED FOR THE JOB, whatever job that suites your interest its yours! I really like how you put it into two columns one with the boring formals in the center and the “more you” details on a separate column. And the fonts are amazing! The intensity at which you portray yourself is professional enough. I bet you will get yourself to places with that style of yours. On a more technical note, do you really know Cinema4D? Or is it like Game Maker Studio, that you spoke about? I tried to use it but it was overhead projection for me. That was why I went for Blender (Remember the Train with the particle system in Blender? that was me ^.^ It's working now. I submitted to my instructors and they are impressed. And thank you for that!). Can I request for a Cinema4D post since you know it?

    Like

  4. Thank you for that!!! It meant a lot to me o(〃^▽^〃)o That was some in depth analysis of my resume, I guess you are not that far away from becoming the person on the other side in the Interview!!! (^ω^)

    About the Blender train, I am happy to hear that I managed to help you!!! (*◕ᴗ◕*)

    And yes Cinema4D is also like Game Make studio (which I started today), I am gonna start exploiting that after I am done with this. And yes you are allowed to request!!! Though it is kinda dependent on my interest if I get to take it or not ←~∋(。Ψ▼ー▼)∈ I would like it very much if you as an striving entrepreneur let me know if there is anything that can be done to help you, without much blood shed (*☉౪ ⊙。)

    Like

Leave a Reply

