Posted in Random

Random Post #7

Fire glass produces more fire than real wood,and also is environmentally friendly. Ther is no smoke, it’s odorless and doesn’t produce ash. You are able to stay toasty warm without cutting down trees and the specifically formulated glass crystals give off no toxic waste.

Main Benefit: That shit looks like sorcery!!!

(ლ ۞ิ ჴ ۞ิ)ლ

Fire glass is tempered glass manufactured in various shapes and sizes and is used as a medium to retain and direct heat, usually in natural gas fireplaces and natural gas or propane fire pits. Fire glass does not burn, but retains heat and refracts light as a result of burning gas. Fire glass (like artificial logs and stones) is additionally used to obscure the gas plumbing inherent in gas fireplaces or stoves. Fire glass comes in quarter inch and half inch shards of tempered glass with smoothed edges that have been professionally tumbled to decrease the risk of injury. Because the glass is tempered beforehand, it runs no risk of “popping” and does not throw sparks the way traditional wood burning fireplaces and pits do. It is also available in other various shapes and sizes.

Fire glass does not leave traces of ash, soot, grease, or any discernible odor behind compared to wood or coal. Additionally, flames produced using natural gas do not produce any smoke, produce less toxic gases, and leave no trace of residual pollutants such as tar within the home. The combination is considered an eco-friendly burning solution. Fire glass works best indoors although can be dangerous. But then again when has fire ever been classified as not dangerous in closed space?

I was actually planning to post on this website I have been working on (A portfolio kinda thing) but I found a glitch on the Grid layout I have implemented there. So I dropped the idea and started staring at the system with a blank look on my face.

And then this fire popped outta nowhere!!! And I remembered my Random Posts so voila a post was done without much hassle and I still get to have some time to work on my portfolio and learn for my exam (I don’t know why the exams are dragging out for so long… It’s kinda getting on my nerves)

┬┴┬┴┤(├┬┴┬┴


Update :

Real world details – The price and such

3 thoughts on “Random Post #7

  1. Wow!!! Fire glass uh? You haven't mentioned how to acquire it you know, like the cost or how to make it or where to buy it and such ? I for one would be very interested in those pieces of details !!!

    Like

  2. OFC!!! The cost … *awkward chuckle* not sure why that piece of information slipped my mind. Since you asked for it, I went ahead and updated my post. It's a page from where I read almost everything on Fire glass. Help yourself. φ(*⌒▽⌒)ノ

    Like

Leave a Reply

