Posted in Random

Random Post #6

LACUNA

I am not really sure if my reasons for the choice of that word was purely random or not, but I am just gonna go with it since I mentioned it in my previous post …

((( ̄へ ̄井)

Okay, So as I had mentioned earlier let me jot down a reminder a few tried and tested pointers on Black Hat or Spamdexing … A little something I had learned in order that the malevolent side of me may be tranquilized

Ψ( ̄ω ̄)Ψ

An SEO tactic, is considered as Black Hat or Spamdexing if it has the following features:

Feeding different pages to the web crawlers and the visitors. I mean who wouldn’t do that ? If all it takes if a bunch of keywords to perk the interest of the picky crawler Or using Custom Redirects on pages of your website which ranks high and directing the users to a page that ranks low in order to boost up the ranks. Serving one version of a page to search engine spiders/bots and another version to human visitors. This is called Cloaking SEO tactic.

Using hidden or invisible text or with the page background color, using a tiny font size or hiding them within the HTML code such as “no frame” sections. Now this I can exploit since I don’t have to bother people who might be visiting the page because of this.However, care should be taken in order that the “hidden keyword” is at the bottom of your file or enable your robot.txt so that the users don’t see a bunch of randomly placed keywords

Repeating keywords in the metatags, and using keywords that are unrelated to the website content. This is called metatag stuffing. Calculated placement of keywords within a page to raise the keyword count, variety, and density of the page. This is called keyword stuffing.

Creating low-quality web pages that contain very little content but are instead stuffed with very similar keywords and phrases. These pages are called Doorway or Gateway Pages. Mirror websites by hosting multiple websites – all with conceptually similar content but using different URLs.Creating a rogue copy of a popular website which shows contents similar to the original to a web crawler, but redirects web surfers to unrelated or malicious websites. This is called page hijacking.

Always stay away from any of the above Black Hat tactics to improve the rank of your site. Search engines are smart enough to identify all the above properties of your site and ultimately you are not going to get anything.

lol I think I just wasted your time 

Ψ(☆w☆)Ψ

So what have I done besides the few of the above mentioned:

Title tag – Once you open a tab the text that is displayed on the tab is the title of the page. If you hover over the tab you can see that I have included the chosen keyword.

Image tag – In the image, if there is any image on the page, make sure that the name of  the image has a bunch if keywords , include an alt message.and caption.

Labels – This is something that blogger comes up with so I’ll just go ahead and add a label telling that Lacuna is over here

Sitemap – Generate a sitemap for your site using the online resources and submit it to the Google web master. The xml file (sitemap) that is submitted will have all the pages of your website indexed and crawled which you can check out in the Google webmaster page after you have included the sitemap generated .

Permalink – This is also a blogger thing. What it does is I acn set up a custom url for the post that I create.By default the end of the url is a part of the title of the post.

If you would like to have a more indepth understandnig of SEO (to the me when I read this in the future) refer the following to get a head start:

Ebook
PHP Site

ԅ(¯﹃¯ԅ)
Leave a Reply

