Posted in Random

Random Post #4

So what’s it for today? I bet this comes off a bit too random. I am gonna put something about psychology here… the way of the human minds according to a someone who had gone ahead and thunked the unthunkable

Σ(♡@﹏ @☆)ノ”

*I am just a little (okay.. like waaaayy) annoyed with all the studying I had to cope up with for the past few hours … I have successfully managed to accumulate enough negative energy to stop making sense on a daily basis

I was reading this manga Lucid Dream (to take my mind off of reality…) the other day and it had me thinking about it!!! It’s a phenomenon where you get to manipulate your dream in such a way that if you pick a dollar in your (Lucid) Dream you wind up having it with you when you wake up…

ヾ(@°▽°@)ノ

I mean how cool is that!!! When I further searched on it (there was actually a wiki page on it …?) the wiki definition was

A lucid dream is any dream during which the dreamer is aware that they are dreaming.During lucid dreaming, the dreamer may allegedly be able to exert some degree of control over the dream characters, narrative, and the environment.

A website purely for this technique … Those kinda grasped my full attention lol 😉 And I have pretty  concentrated but short attention span …

┬┴┬┴┤(“-_├┬┴┬┴
Since I searched about dreams I might as well go ahead and jot down my short experience in trying it out … Heads-up, people say that I should have become a writer but I was just too stubborn to listen to that calling and dived into becoming a full-fledged engineer.

←~∋(。Ψ▼ー▼)∈

***Start of lucid dream… my pathetic try at having one***


I was sitting on a chair a beautiful furniture of ivory, which was overlaid with gold. There were six steps to the chair the top of the chair was round behind, and there were arms on either side by the place of the seat, and two lions standing beside the arms. And twelve lions stood there on the one side and on the other upon the six steps.The whole place was empty not to mention broken. The slightest movements I made even my breathing echoed back to me. I got up from my chair and walked on the velvet carpet that extended from the 6 stepped chair towards the closed door. I approached the door unlatched and opened only to find myself in front of a well kept (way too bright) garden of flowers bordering a thick forest surrounding the building that I was currently in. A strong gush of wind slapped on my face and my dress dangled with the wing. And that was when I realized that I was dreaming a dream which has now turned into a Lucid Dream and thought to myself “I know that this moment and this place is a dream” and my vision de-hazified.

I wanted to make sure that I was having a lucid dream and so I tried to shout from the top of my lungs “LUCID DREAM” but I wasn’t able to. It was like my whole body was paralyzed. I guess it takes time to control accurately your bodily motions in a dream. I accepted that and moved on. I had a bucket list of things to experience in a lucid dream of which morphing into a something/someone struck me.(Ofc I have a few others that are yet to be satisfied and I am moving on with the dream without mentioning about them.) So I ran into the garden noticing how methodically the plants were kept and gradually my sense of vision and smell increased. I was able to see a few miles further into the forest and was able to smell the thick velvet carpet back in the small rundown place.When I went deep into the forest I turned around to see the place from where I came from, but I wasn’t able to . I know I said I had a super crazy vision that can see miles however I wasn’t able to see through things or try to curve my line of vision. Cause when I turned back there was this tree that stood in my line of vision. And this tree was larger than it’s colleagues. As I was staring at the tree I realized what I wanted to do next,I had a sudden urge to relax to just lie down there and do nothing. 

I know I told I wanted to morph but I don’t know if it was a success or a failure cause I only remember the part where I was sprinting past the garden into the forest with the word morph engraved into my mind only to be stopped by the tree behind and the whole ordeal left me out of breath. I felt that the tree was pretty captivating and it calmed my mind. I laid down on the open ground next to the tree to relax and Suddenly everything around me was spinning but I wasn’t feeling dizzy. Maybe I was too relaxed to feel anything. Maybe that was my minds way of telling me that was how one can feel nothing.Or maybe I was just waking up? But I liked this feeling. I closed my eyes(that was a mistake I suppose). After a few moments, I felt that the ground gave way and I was being sucked into nothingness. At first, I thought I will ignore it but after some time it was getting harder to not notice. So I peeked through my eyelids and it was dark. I got up only to realize that it was my bedroom. And I was alone again. I was still in the dream. 

My house is a noisy one either I lost my sense of hearing or they left me alone in the house for the night and the probability of the former was higher but still unlikely.Okay moving on…I realized that I wasn’t alone two black beings were forming on either side of my bed and I was curious as to what I would form in my dream. All of sudden, they stopped evolving into whatever they were planning to like as if they had just realized that they had a sneaky little spectator. ‘Excuse me…Uhm this is like my bedroom well not exactly mine I do share it with my family and personally, I don’t think I am related to a bunch of black mystic weirdos… No offense, though… But on closer look you could be my parents cause those horns are something that has a striking resemblance *cue awkward laugh*’ I wanted to tell but they never gave me enough time to convey my thoughts to them as they engulfed me in their blackness and the only thing that I manage to whisper was ‘lucid…’

Boy, that was some delayed vocal action(remember I wanted to shout lucid dream)! After I whispered my vision became a bit blurred and I am not sure as to what happened, but I distinctly remember water coming from somewhere. And soon the room disappeared and I was in an ocean, not a real one but just a vast space filled with transparent water. I could feel the water on my body and it was pretty relaxing.Well, I felt relaxed until I realized those two beings were still around me and that I was actually under water without any means of breathing air.The mystical beings were having a tough time in controlling their half deformed body under water. I tried to swim upward.Well, to be precise I tried to swim in a direction that I thought was upward.

I remembered that I had read somewhere that when you are under water in a lucid dream you can will yourself that you can breathe under water if you fill your lungs with water? Pretty logical for a dream don’t you think? If you wanna breathe fill lungs with air… wanna breathe in water well go ahead and fill it up with water… wanna breathe when you are in a fire…I don’t even want to imagine, I mean the whole point of breathing air was lost (the O2 – CO2 conversion thing)and it was this reasoning that made it difficult to will myself to breathe under water. So since I drank some water and even managed to fill half of my lungs with water it was getting harder to be at ease in that situation. That was when my problem-solving mind kicked in. 


If I could magically transport myself into an ocean then maybe I could form a cushion of air around me. So I willed myself to form a bubble around me and gave my last breath to it.I kinda blew out the air that was in my lungs to form the bubble and filled it up with water. That was some twisted logic there. It gave me a few more minutes in this crazy world of mine.I guess I shouldn’t have thought the word crazy, cause the very next second the bubble withered like a candle fire and water closed in and I woke up(this time for real) on my bed .

***End of lucid dream… more like an extremely detailed imagination***

(。´>д<)っ彡☆
That wasn’t my first lucid dream. I had a few tries before I could manage to will myself to be relaxed when I am under water or doing anything else. Initially, I was just excited to be aware of being in a dream. In the next few when I had less than a few minutes I had a few fast paced memories just flashing by leaving me with a headache. My first coherent lucid dream was pretty much normal and was in accordance with all the laws of the world. And this was the longest one with not much embarrassing or personal moments.And not all of it was in accordance with the normal ways of the world!

So from what I have experienced, what’s so good about a lucid dream ? Well even though we have imagination and day dreaming, by having a lucid dream you can also experience the elementals and other stimuli. You can also manipulate it enough to face your fears or learn something like Marshal arts or try out your people skills or do anything for that matter.I thought I could do some interview for my job and find out about my true motives in finding a job. But so far I have never met a human to talk to and well I managed to move on and speak to a bunch of animals and surprisingly they were pretty informative?

ミ(ノ_ _)ノ

And finally, something that pierced my somewhat disturbed subconscious due to the studying.

Vanity of vanities, says the Preacher,vanity of vanities! All is vanity.
What does man gain by all the toil at which he toils under the sun?

A generation goes, and a generation comes,but the earth remains forever.
The sun rises, and the sun goes down and hastens to the place where it rises.

The wind blows to the south and goes around to the north;
around and around goes the wind,and on its circuits, the wind returns.

All streams run to the sea,but the sea is not full;
to the place where the streams flow,there they flow again.

All things are full of weariness;a man cannot utter it;
the eye is not satisfied with seeing,nor the ear filled with hearing.

What has been is what will be,and what has been done is what will be done,
and there is nothing new under the sun.

.
.
.

Okay,I am gonna go satisfy my growling stomach… so that’s it for today.

ヽ(๑╹ڡ╹๑)ノ

Leave a Reply

