Posted in Blender, Filler Post

Filler Post #3 My Sister Requested φ(゚ ω゚//)♡




╰(✿´⌣`✿)╯♡


Happy Birthday Hat!!!

*Don’t ask me what it means…I have no idea of her thought processes*
I know it is not much, but she seems happy … and right now that’s all that matters (⊃‿⊂)

What have I used here? 

The basic shapes Cone,Cylinder,Torus and a Sphere. Demorphed them like the house I was previously posting on. Playing with Materials.Bear with me cause I am a little color blind … *sigh

Elaborate the term “Demorphication”:

Beside using Extrude,Scaling,Grabbing and Rotation(and deleting a few vertices/edges/faces) I have given it a crushed effect by using subdivide with fractals and a high random number.

Floating Castle

*I tried…and failed miserably… *sigh*

What have I used here?

The land is a deformed plane. The rock like things are deformed Icospheres. The castle like thing is a deformed Cylinder.The tree like thing is a deformed cylinder and a highly deformed Icosphere.

Elaborate the term “Deformed”:

Beside using Extrude,Scaling,Grabbing and Rotation(and deleting a few vertices/edges/faces) I have given it a crushed effect by using subdivide with fractals and a high random number. I smoothed it with Proportional editing mode (Press O) and used a modifier called decimate. I tried too many thing and I don’t remember most of them … No wonder it looks like garbage

I miss Mr.Winter

*So friggin hot.. can’t seem to be able to concentrate on sleeping*

What have I used here? 

The sheet of snow down is a plane an so is the bluish background.The penguins are Icospheres. The houses are cubes.The trees are (I think) cylinders(might be cones?). The mountain is a cone with 4 sides.

What’s new here?

Besides the same old house and a slightly enhanced tree… The penguins are new(made from an Icosphere) and the glassy water (used a mix-shader of Translucent and Glossy shaders each having a shade of water blue). I really like how that turned out!!!

Trees!

What have I done here? 

It is supposed to be a small piece of habitable land in the middle of the forest. I say forest but it is just 2 types of tees with duplication (SHIFT+D) and slight modification (basic transformations). The rest are a fence,well and a wheel to generate power when that blue color thing flows.

What did I learn here?

This one was done right after that sad excuse of a castle. I wanted to learn how to make trees,so what better way to learn about them than to create a forest!! The tree trunk is a cylinder(highy extruded scaled and rotated) and the leaf like things are Icospheres.I used Proportional edit mode with smooth falloff to make it look cartoonish and logical imaging.

Boy that was time consuming … *sigh

Leave a Reply

