Posted in Off Topic

Temporary Conclusion Maybe … (◕‿◕✿)

┬┴┬┴┤(・_├┬┴┬┴

You’ve tried to comprehend this blog and might have decided to continue or start with programming. Maybe it will be a career for you, or maybe it will be a hobby… You’ll need some pointers to make sure you continue on the right track and get the most enjoyment out of your newly chosen activity…

(ʘ‿ʘ)


I’ve been programming for a considerable amount of time… pretty long actually!! So long that there was this period of time that I considered it incredibly boring to me… At the time that I wrote a draft for this post, I knew about 12 programming languages and could learn new ones in about a day to a week depending on how quirky they were…

( . _ . ) ( l: ) ( .-. ) ( :l ) ( . _ . )

Eventually though things just became grey and couldn’t hold my interest anymore… This doesn’t mean I think programming is boring, or that you will think it’s boring, only that I had found it uninteresting …

(¬_¬)

What I discovered after I managed to process this train of thought is that … It’s not the languages that matter but what you do with them….

(ღ˘⌣˘ღ)

People who can code in the world of technology companies are as common as finding ants in an ant hill(I know its a weird analogy, well deal with it…)  and get no respect.On the other hand, people who can code in biology, medicine, government, sociology, physics, history, and mathematics are respected and can do amazing things to advance those disciplines.

~(˘▾˘~)(ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧ ✧゚・: *ヽ(◕ヮ◕ヽ)(~˘▾˘)~
Finally, I’ll say that learning to create software changes you and makes you different. You may find that people treat you harshly because you can create software, maybe using words like “Nerd.” Maybe you’ll find that because you can dissect their logic that they hate arguing with you. You may even find that simply knowing how a computer works makes you annoying and weird to them.

To this I have just one piece of advice: They can just Drop Dead…!!


(╯°□°)╯︵( .o.)

The world needs more weird people who know how things work and who love to figuring it all out! When they treat you like this, just remember that this is your journey, not theirs. Being different is not a crime, and people who tell you as such are just jealous that you’ve picked up a skill they never even in their wildest dreams could acquire.

(。◕‿◕。)



You can code. 

They cannot.
And that, is pretty damn cool.!!!

2 thoughts on “Temporary Conclusion Maybe … (◕‿◕✿)

  1. Are you Mocking me? (≖ლ≖๑ )フ I didn't realize that I mentioned that until you pointed it out to me… (*≧▽≦)ノシ)) But Challenge Accepted … Let's see where do I start??? 눈_눈 … I think I'll just jot them down alphabetically maybe… φ(^∇^ )

    1. C (My very first language and my most comfortable language )
    2. C++ (It was an headache trying to manipulate both pointers and classes at the same time)
    3. C# (A Microsoft Techie )
    4. D ( (o>艸< ) Besides the name being a bit catchy I was told that it is a crossbreed of Java, C#, Python So I thought why not -.-)
    5. Euphoria (This one was just for the name (๑→‿←๑) Easy to learn if you know to differentiate between C and C++)
    6. F# (Learnt it as a continuation of C# and .Net programming)
    7. Go (I don't remember why I learnt this though…must be the name )
    8. Java (and most of its techies)
    9. PHP (Learnt it for manipulating DB access in a webpage, pretty flexible scripting language)
    10. Python (I learnt it cause I heard it was a beginner's language)
    11. S (and recently R cause big data was getting too *dataish* if you get what I am saying (⌒_⌒;))
    12. XML (and almost all of its techies (⁰ ◕〜◕ ⁰) for web development)

    OFC there are others that aren't mentioned here just cause the 12 quota got over (⌒▽⌒)☆

    Most of them were covered in my Engineering curriculum … The rest however were learnt just cause the names were interesting … I hope I haven't gone overboard here ( ・_・)ノ

    PS: Honestly Thank You for stopping by °˖✧◝(⁰▿⁰)◜✧˖°

    Like

Leave a Reply

